Sunrisers Hyderabad Logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Spread the love
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Sunrisers Hyderabad Logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise club which is a part of the Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad was taken into the league as a replacement to the  Deccan Chargers in 2012 due to prolonged financial issues. However, the Sunrisers played their first tournament only in 2013

SunRisers Hyderabad Owner:

Franchise was taken over by Sun TV network after the Deccan Chronicle went bankrupt. Sun TV Network  won the bid with ₹85.05 crore (US$12 million) per year for a five-year deal. Sun TV Network Limited is one of India’s biggest television networks with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radio stations making it India’s largest media and entertainment company.

SunRisers Hyderabad Home Ground:

The primary homeground of the team is the  Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad  with a capacity of 55,000.

The secondary home ground for team is  Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium , Visakhapatnam.

SunRisers Hyderabad Anthem:

SunRisers Hyderabad official anthem has been launched in 2013. Below is 1st paragraph of anthem:

Go Go Go Go Go GO Go Go
Go here we Go we’re the orange army
Go Go Go Go Go GO Go Go
Go here we Go we’re the oraange army!!

SunRisers Hyderabad Jersey:

SunRisers Hyderabad Jersey is of Orange color with black colors strip on arms. 

SunRisers Hyderabad History:

Team made their first IPL appearance in  2013 , where they reached the playoffs, eventually finishing in fourth place. The SunRisers won their maiden IPL title in the 2016 season , defeating  Royal Challengers Bangalore  by 8 runs in the final. The team has qualified for the play-off stage of the tournament in every season since 2016. In 2018, the team reached the finals of the Indian Premier League, but lost to Chennai Super Kings by 8 Wickets. The team is considered one of the best bowling sides, often admired for its ability to defend low totals. 

David Warner  is the leading run scorer for the side, having won the Orange Cap 3 times, in 2015, 2017, and 2019. Bhuvneshwar Kumar  is the leading wicket-taker.

SunRisers Hyderabad Squad 2020:

Kane Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Yadav, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: