Mumbai Indians Jersey

Mumbai Indians

Spread the love
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team based in city of Mumbai, Maharashtra which participates in the Indian Premier League. They play their home games at the Wankhede Stadium . It is one of the most prestigious teams in the IPL as they have won IPL 4 times in 2013, 2015,2017,2019. Team was formed in January 2008.

Team official website can be accessed from here .

Mumbai Indians Owner:

It is owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd. The team is also sponsored by Hero Motors, DHFL, Addidas. Mumbai Indians is the most expensive team in the IPL league worth of 111.9 million dollars.

Mumbai Indians Jersey:

Team wears blue jersey with golden stripes. Their logo is  Sudarshan Chakra with the team’s name rendered below it. 

Mumbai Indians Jersey

Mumbai Indians Achievements:

Team have won the IPL title four times (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019) making them the most successful franchise. Apart from that, they have also won the now-defunct Champions League T-20 twice (2011, 2013).

Mumbai Indians Squad:

It is currently coached by Mahela Jayawardene while Robin Singh and Shane Bond are present as the batting and bowling coaches respectively. Sachin Tendulkar also takes up the role of  mentor in the Mumbai franchise.

Rohit Sharma(C), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan,Surya Kumar Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Anmolpreet Singh, Jayant Yadav, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Sherfane Rutherford, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai Singh.

4 thoughts on “Mumbai Indians”

  1. Pingback: Chennai Super Kings - CricBlogg

  2. Pingback: Royal Challengers Bangalore - CricBlogg

  3. Pingback: Hardik Pandya Talks About Koffee With Karan controversy - CricBlogg

  4. Pingback: Orange Cap winners - CricBlogg

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: