Chennai Superkings Jersy

Chennai Super Kings

Reading Time: 2 minutes


Chennai Superkings

Chennai Super Kings is a franchise cricket team based in the city of Chennai in Tamil Nadu. They play in Indian Premier League (IPL). They play their home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai also known as the Chepauk Stadium.  

Chennai Super Kings Owner:

India Cements acquired the rights to the franchise for 10 years. Former ICC Chairman N. Srinivasan was the de facto owner of the Chennai Team. After Supreme Court of India struck down the controversial amendment to the BCCI constitution’s clause 6.2.4 This clause allowed board officials to have a commercial interest in the IPL and the Champions League T20.

Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd is the new owner of the CSK. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd is a subsidiary of India Cements. The CEO is K.S. Viswanathan. The board is chaired by none other Mr Srinivasan. The key sponsors of the team include the Muthoot Group and India Cements

Chennai Super Kings Jersey:

Team dons the yellow jersey and their logo is that of a roaring lion in orange, with the team’s name rendered in blue. The Chennai franchise is so named to honor the rulers of the Tamil Empire.

Having the biggest fanbase in the IPL, recently the Whistle Podu Army (from their theme song “Whistle Podu”), which is the official fan club of Chennai Super Kings, won the “Best Fan Club of the Year” award in a poll conducted by the Indian Sports Honour.

Chennai Superkings Jersy

Chennai Super kings Achievements:

They are the 2nd most successful franchise after Mumbai Indians in the history of the IPL. They have won IPL 3 times in 2010,2011,2018 . Apart from that, they have also won the now-defunct Champions League T-20 in 2010, 2014

Chennai Super kings Squad:

Chennai Team is currently captained by former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni. They also have a star-studded coaching line-up in Stephen Fleming (Head Coach), Michael Hussey (Batting Coach) and Lakshmipathy Balaji (Bowling Coach).

MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Lungi Ngidi, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Narayan Jagadeeshan, Harbhajan Singh, KM Asif, Shardul Thakur, Shane Watson, Imran Tahir, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Chahar, Monu Kumar, Karn Sharma, Dwayne Bravo,Sam Curran, Piyush Chawla, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood.

4 thoughts on “Chennai Super Kings”

  1. Pingback: Sunrisers Hyderabad - CricBlogg

  2. Pingback: Rajasthan Royals - CricBlogg

  3. Pingback: Kings XI Punjab - CricBlogg

  4. Pingback: Orange Cap winners - CricBlogg

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: