orange cap

Orange Cap winners

  This post is about Orange Cap winners who is presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League. Lalit Modi said of the initiative, “Cricket is often remembered and recorded as statistics and not by material distinctions. The DLF Indian Premier League will create a distinction for the best performing batsman which …

Orange Cap winners Read More »

Motera Stadium

Motera Stadium

Motera Stadium is located in Ahmedabad and owned by Gujarat Cricket Association. It was one of the host venues for 2011 Cricket World Cup held in India. It hosted three matches, including a quarter final match between India and Australia Location Motera Stadium is located at banks of the Sabarmati river on the outskirts of …

Motera Stadium Read More »

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals is a franchise cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan that plays in IPL. It was Founded in 2008. Team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under captaincy of  Shane Warne.  The Royals were also the runners-up of the  2013 Champions League T-20 under Rahul Dravid captaincy. Rajasthan Royals Owner The franchise is currently owned …

Rajasthan Royals Read More »

Kings XI Punjab Logo

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) is a franchise cricket  team based in Punjab that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The Kings XI Punjab catchment areas are Jammu & kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Haryana evident from the letter sequence “K J H P H” in the banner of the team’s logo.   Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) …

Kings XI Punjab Read More »

Sunrisers Hyderabad Logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise club which is a part of the Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad was taken into the league as a replacement to the  Deccan Chargers in 2012 due to prolonged financial issues. However, the Sunrisers played their first tournament only in 2013 SunRisers Hyderabad Owner: Franchise was taken over by Sun …

Sunrisers Hyderabad Read More »

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals is a franchise team based in Delhi which plays in Indian Premier League. It was founded in 2008 as Delhi Daredevils which has been later renamed  to bring change in fortunes of Team performance as they are only team who have never appeared in an IPL final. Delhi Capitals Owner: Franchise is jointly …

Delhi Capitals Read More »

Rahul Dravid

Rahul Dravid | Epitome of simplicity | The Best Number No 3 Batsman for India

Rahul Dravid is a Former Indian captain and current Director of Cricket Operations at  National Cricket Academy. He has always been known for his patience, resilience and class. Rahul Dravid was the one of member of Fab 4 which included Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly and VVS Laxman. Rahul Dravid was born in Indore and brought …

Rahul Dravid | Epitome of simplicity | The Best Number No 3 Batsman for India Read More »